Videos are up!

All right, the idea of uploading the videos from my phone and straight to a wordpress blog did NOT go as planned, as there is no option to upload videos whatsoever.

I’ve since uploaded the three videos to vimeo, where they’re currently processing to be viewed. (Some are sideways, I do apologise, not sure how that happened but ooooh well)

Okay! The walk cycle with just the rig is in these two videos πŸ˜€

https://vimeo.com/122158522

https://vimeo.com/122159052

And this video is with the model skinned to the rig, reeeeeally terribly (I honestly just wanted to see what I had/hadn’t attached to the rig yet, and how the model works with the animations – and I can deal! :D)

https://vimeo.com/122159053

I’ll get my other stuff uploaded after work tonight hopefully, but for now – I have housework to do! (Evil dirty house.)

4 thoughts on “Videos are up!

  1. try giving the booty a twist, the main body and the bottom shouldn’t in sync, they should also twist a bit, not as much as a a biped of quadruped because of the balance between legs, but a little bit.
    is that just the spider CAT rig? you should try making a custom one so the thickness of the bones are the right size for it, also then you can add wings.

    Like

    • I’m not sure I’ll have time to make a custom rig, because I’ve never done it before – like at all xD but if I’m ahead of schedule I’ll definitely by the weekend I’ll give it a go :DD
      yeah the walk is super basic, just copied that guys tutorial, thanks for the feedback!! πŸ˜€
      I’ll watch a lot of spider videos and try to make everything as natural as possible ^___^

      Like

      • Take a look at my last post and tell me what you think, I know it’s not perfect but it’s a good stepping stone..

        And when I said custom rig I meant custom CAT rig, or even just altering the spider rig accordingly.
        I feel like to get the best animation the bones should sit inside the model.

        Like

      • Oh right! Okie dokie πŸ™‚ yeah my spider’s legs are freaking weird, so it’s proving difficult to perfectly align everything, but don’t worry – I’ll get on that πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

