Birdmen Update

Alrighty, so after class yesterday I chose not to work on Spidey… which is bad… BUT – I FINISHED MY BIRD RIG. YAY

bird
Bird1
Bird2
Bird3
Bird4
Given the basic look of the game, and the movements that I’ve been told to animate for the bird, I think this rig will be sufficient, however if there’s anything you think I could improve on, please let me know guys! :DD

I’m really loving this whole wing-shaped bones thing Steve taught us, YUS.

Now just to animate this birdy 😀

2 thoughts on “Birdmen Update

    • Oh! It’s pretty simple! 🙂
      1. Add bone
      2. Move bone near the wing/limb you want to shape it to (just so it’s not confusing later)
      3. Use the modifier ‘edit poly’
      4. Attach the wing/limb to the bone
      5. Select the whole bone as an element, then delete it 🙂

      Should work! I’m not doing this at my computer right now, so some things may not be totally correct 🙂 let me know if you run into any trouble with it!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

