The blogging catch-up

Alrighty guys, this week I’m going to really try and catch up with my blogs and such (I’ve been very slack with what I’ve actually been researching and such, sorry about that ><)

First up – GALAXIES.

Galaxy_01

So to create the picture above (Still not quite finished, need to spend another hour or two on it for polish), I followed the steps in these two tutorials:

Starry Sky Tutorial

Night Sky Tutorial

Both are roughly the same, just one focuses more on SAI, which is fine ๐Ÿ™‚

Essentially I still wasn’t super happy with how this galaxy turned out, so I’m going to test some new things, perhaps take some tips from this tutorial:ย hereย and see how it goes :DD

I’m considering adding some 3D elements to these for more effect on the animation side, make it a little more immersive ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll play around and see how I go.

Woop ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

